Be1 - The new METRO AG Headquarter

METRO Be1 - workplace of the future

METRO's employees will soon be afforded a spatial experience the company's repositioning spatially at the revamped company headquarters. The new headquarters at the METRO Campus in Düsseldorf go by the name of Be1. This stands for one company, one organisation and one team under one roof.

Modern, innovative and open: the new METRO will espouse these values in its day-to-day activities too. Bridge 1, which is being converted into an open-plan office, will offer the employees the ideal conditions for greater transparency, more flexibility and better communication.

The building's new infrastructure promotes creativity and commitment, as well as networking among the employees. The new, open work environment strengthens teamwork, while also providing plenty of rooms and quiet spots for focused individual work or think tanks.

METRO PROPERTIES is responsible for the overall coordination, planning and implementation and the renowned architectural firm HPP serves as the general contractor on the project.

Bridge 1, which is being converted into an open-plan office, will offer the METRO employees the ideal conditions for greater transparency, more flexibility, better communication and a new level of comfort. We are delighted to be assisting METRO PROPERTIES with this project as the general contractor and to be giving METRO's cultural change a space.

Joachim H. Faust, Managing Partner HPP Architekten
Joachim H. Faust

Sustainability has played an important role in the planning of Be1. The materials used had to meet the BSCI standard (Business Social Compliance Initiative). This seal of approval proves that an ethical supply chain has been adhered to. Aspects such as employee rights and environmental protection are focal points.

Of course, METRO, as one of the first BSCI members, has put emphasis on said standards: in the new headquarters, for example, the walls of moss or the wood for the benches come from a controlled value chain.

Your contact

Be1 - Das neue METRO AG Headquarter

METRO Be1 - Arbeitsplatz der Zukunft

Die Neupositionierung der METRO ist für die Mitarbeiter künftig in der neu gestalteten Konzernzentrale räumlich erlebbar. Be1 heißt das Headquarter, das im Frühjahr 2018 auf dem METRO Campus in Düsseldorf entstanden ist. Be1 steht für: one company, one organisation and one team under one roof.

Modern, innovativ und offen: Diese Werte wird die neue METRO auch im Arbeitsalltag leben. Die zum Open Space umgebaute Brücke 1 soll den Mitarbeitern ideale Voraussetzungen für mehr Transparenz, höhere Flexibilität und bessere Kommunikation bieten. Die neue Infrastruktur des Gebäudes fördert sowohl Kreativität und Engagement als auch die Vernetzung der Mitarbeiter.

Das neue, offene Arbeitsumfeld unterstützt verstärkt Teamwork, bietet aber auch ausreichend Räume und Rückzugsmöglichkeiten für konzentrierte Einzelarbeit oder Think Tanks.

Federführend in der Gesamtkoordination, Planung und Umsetzung ist METRO PROPERTIES. Als Generalplaner für das Projekt fungiert das renommierte Architektenbüro HPP.

Die zum Open Space umgebaute Brücke 1 wird den Mitarbeitern der METRO AG ideale Voraussetzungen für mehr Transparenz, höhere Flexibilität, bessere Kommunikation und neuen Komfort bieten. Wir freuen uns, METRO PROPERTIES bei diesem Projekt als Generalplaner unterstützen zu dürfen und dem Kulturwandel der METRO Raum zu geben.

Joachim H. Faust, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter HPP Architekten
Joachim H. Faust

Das Thema Nachhaltigkeit hat bei der Planung von Be1 eine wichtige Rolle gespielt. So mussten die verbauten Materialien den BSCI Standard (Business Social Compliance Initiative) erfüllen. Dieses Gütesiegel belegt, dass eine ethische Lieferkette eingehalten wurde. Aspekte wie Arbeitnehmerrechte und Umweltschutz stehen dabei im Zentrum der Aufmerksamkeit.

Natürlich hat die METRO, als einer der ersten BSCI-Mitglieder, Wert auf besagte Standards gelegt: In der neuen Konzernzentrale entspringen zum Beispiel die Wände aus Moos oder das Holz für die Sitzbänke einer kontrollierten Wertschöpfungskette.

Ihr Ansprechpartner